This past week I visited Flora Grubb in San Francisco after having seen hints of this garden center over and over again. Most recently I saw an engagement shoot at Flora Grubb and was finally convinced that I had to go check it out for myself. Flora Grubb specializes in hanging or vertical gardens like the wall of succulents (set against the red tin fence), or the bicycle covered in air plants. I went just because I was intrigued and came away totally inspired by the color combinations everywhere I looked: bright green with steel grey and orange, cerulean with red and yellow. Shades of vibrant green on a weathered fence… As an added surprise I found that there is a Ritual Coffee bar right in the shop! Not only can you go to peruse the specimen plants and ogle the color combinations but you can drink a wonderful cappuccino while you’re at it.

Flora Grubb Gardens

1634 Jerrold Ave., San Francisco, Ca 94124

415.648.2670

